Workiz vs FieldPulse

Workiz vs FieldPulse: quote-only pricing, trials and plans

Neither Workiz nor FieldPulse publishes prices, so you'll need a quote from both. Workiz sells three plans, Standard, Pro and Ultimate, shows what each includes in a detailed table, and offers a 7-day free trial with no credit card. FieldPulse sells seats for a contract term, prices each seat by what it needs, and offers a demo instead of a trial. Pick Workiz to try it first.

Claver makes this page, and Claver is one of the options. Competitor prices come from each company's own pricing page, checked September 27, 2026.

Which is cheaper, Workiz or FieldPulse?

There's no way to tell without quotes. Workiz is quote only, with no public pricing, and so is FieldPulse. Ask both for a written monthly total for the same team with the same add-ons, and compare those.

QuestionWorkizFieldPulse
PlansStandard, Pro, Ultimate.No named plans. Seats plus optional add-ons.
PriceQuote only, no public pricing.Quote only, no public pricing.
How pricing worksA Request pricing button on each plan.Seat-based. Each seat's rate depends on what it needs access to.
Who it's aimed atStandard for growing teams, Pro for mid-size teams, Ultimate for multi-location teams and franchises.Priced around your team size and setup.
Free trial7 days, no credit card.None. It offers a demo built around your trade and team.
ContractNot stated. Annual billing costs less than monthly.Seats bought upfront for a contract term, length not stated.
Add-onsGenius Phone, Genius Answering and Genius Marketing, sold separately.Phone system, AI answering, payments, financing and fleet tracking, quoted separately.

Last verified September 27, 2026 from Workiz's public pricing page and FieldPulse's public pricing page. Neither lists prices.

Which plan is each feature on?

Workiz publishes a row-by-row plan table: QuickBooks Online sync, a client portal, a price book and recurring jobs are on every plan, while checklists, inventory, service plans and equipment tracking are on Ultimate. FieldPulse has no plans to compare. It quotes a core platform plus optional products.

FeatureWorkiz planFieldPulse
User accessRoles and permissions from Pro.Each seat priced by what it can access.
Price bookEvery plan.Pricebook, listed among its optional products.
Phone systemGenius Phone, sold separately.Engage, a premium add-on.
AI call answeringGenius Answering, sold separately.Operator AI, a premium add-on.
Payments and financingWorkiz Pay: online payments, consumer financing and tap to pay.FieldPulse Payments and Financing, premium add-ons.

From Workiz's plan comparison table and FieldPulse's pricing page, checked September 27, 2026. We only list features that both pricing pages describe.

Where is Workiz better than FieldPulse?

Workiz lets you try it before you buy and shows what each plan includes. Its 7-day free trial needs no credit card, and its plan table lists roughly 60 features row by row, including automation limits of 5, 10 and 30.

  • A free trial. 7 days with no credit card. FieldPulse says it doesn't offer one.
  • A full plan table. You can see which plan has multi-location management, custom reports, inventory, service plans, purchase orders and an open API before any sales call.
  • Core tools on every plan. QuickBooks Online sync, a client portal, a price book, recurring jobs and a local number are on Standard.
  • An annual discount. Workiz says annual billing costs less than paying monthly.

Where is FieldPulse better than Workiz?

FieldPulse is better if you want the quote shaped around your team. It prices each seat by what that person needs access to, and says the seat count, each seat's rate and any add-ons are laid out before you sign.

  • Seats priced by access. Seats with different jobs don't have to cost the same.
  • No surprise upgrades. FieldPulse says no features quietly need an upgrade after you're onboarded, and what you're quoted is what you pay.
  • A tailored demo. The demo is built around your trade, team size and workflows.
  • Fleet tracking and ClearPath. Fleet tracking is offered as an add-on, and ClearPath is a newer tool for designing workflows.

Should I choose Workiz or FieldPulse?

Choose Workiz if you want a free trial and a clear table of what each plan includes before you buy. Choose FieldPulse if you'd rather skip the trial, see a demo built for your trade and get a seat-by-seat quote for a contract term.

Pick Workiz if

You want to test the software for a week, need QuickBooks sync and a client portal from the first plan, or run several locations or a franchise.

Pick FieldPulse if

You want each seat priced for the access it needs, and you want its phone, AI answering or fleet tracking add-ons quoted together.

Look at a third option if

You'd rather see prices before any call. Claver is covered below. Also weighing Housecall Pro? See Housecall Pro vs Workiz and Housecall Pro vs FieldPulse.

Is there an option with published prices?

Claver publishes its prices. Claver is field service software for small home-service businesses: scheduling, quotes, invoicing, payments and customer texting, with users included in one flat monthly price. Starter is $19/mo for 2 users, Crew is $39/mo for 8 and Business is $79/mo for 20.

  • Where it fits. Online booking, recurring plans and a customer portal are on Starter. Job checklists, QuickBooks Online sync and two-way texting are on Crew. A phone system and AI receptionist are on Business.
  • Where it's weaker. Native iOS and Android apps are coming soon, so today it runs as an installable web app. Tap to Pay is coming soon. It's a newer product with a smaller integration list than Jobber or Housecall Pro. There's no free plan. The phone system and AI receptionist are Business only, and the AI receptionist takes booking requests for you to confirm rather than booking on its own.

$1 for 14 days, then $19/mo. Crew and Business are billed at full price from day one.

Best fit for: Claver is built for electrical, locksmith, garage door, and HVAC shops. Already running on Workiz? Here's how to move your data over.

Workiz vs FieldPulse FAQ

How much do Workiz and FieldPulse cost?
Neither publishes prices. Workiz lists Standard, Pro and Ultimate with a Request pricing button on each. FieldPulse is seat-based: you buy a set number of seats upfront for a contract term, and each seat's rate depends on what it needs access to. Get written quotes from both for the same team and add-ons. Checked September 27, 2026.
Is Workiz better than FieldPulse?
Workiz is better if you want to try before you buy, with a 7-day free trial and a published table of what each plan includes. FieldPulse is better if you want a demo built for your trade and a seat-by-seat quote. On price, only written quotes can tell you which costs less for your team.
Do Workiz or FieldPulse have a free trial?
Workiz does: 7 days with access to all features and no credit card, and you can sign up on its website and start right away. FieldPulse doesn't, and says so on its pricing page. It offers a demo built around your trade, team size and workflows instead, also with no credit card.
How does FieldPulse pricing work?
FieldPulse is seat-based. You buy a set number of seats upfront for your contract term, and the rate depends on what each seat needs access to. Products like its Engage phone system, Operator AI, payments, financing and fleet tracking are optional add-ons quoted separately. It says everything is laid out before you sign.
What do Workiz plans include?
Every Workiz plan includes a local number, recurring jobs, a client portal, a price book and QuickBooks Online sync. Pro adds multi-location management, roles and permissions, custom reports and performance pay. Ultimate adds checklists, multi-day jobs, inventory, service plans, purchase orders, equipment tracking, sales proposals and an open API. Automations are capped at 5, 10 and 30.
Do Workiz and FieldPulse have phone systems?
Both sell one separately. Workiz offers Genius Phone, with call tracking, AI insights and two-way texting, and Genius Answering for AI call and message answering. FieldPulse offers Engage, with shared and tracking numbers and auto-logged calls, texts and voicemails, and Operator AI for 24/7 call answering. Ask each for the add-on price in your quote.
What should I get in writing from Workiz and FieldPulse?
Ask both for the monthly total for your exact team, the contract or billing term, and the price of any phone or AI answering add-on. From Workiz, also ask for the annual discount. From FieldPulse, ask for the seat count, the rate for each seat type and which premium products are included.
Is there an option with published prices?
Claver publishes its prices on its pricing page and includes users in one flat monthly price: 2 users on Starter, 8 on Crew and 20 on Business, month-to-month. It's newer, with a smaller integration list than Jobber or Housecall Pro, and its native apps are coming soon, so it runs as an installable web app today.

Try Claver for $1

$1 for 14 days, then $19/mo. Users included, month-to-month, cancel any time.

Start your $1 trial

$1 for 14 days, then $19/mo. Cancel any time from settings.

Starter · $1 trial
or sign up with email

Next: your name, your business and a card. Nothing is charged until you finish.

Card details go straight to Stripe. Claver never stores your card number.

Already have an account? Sign in