Housecall Pro vs ServiceTitan

Housecall Pro vs ServiceTitan: price, business size and which to pick

Housecall Pro shows prices after a quiz about your trade and team size: its pricing page lists $79/mo for one user on Basic and $299/mo for five users on Essentials. ServiceTitan publishes no prices. It sells per technician through a demo and targets larger, growing shops. Pick Housecall Pro to see the price and try it first. Pick ServiceTitan for call booking, payroll and marketing attribution in one system.

Claver makes this page, and Claver is one of the options. Competitor prices come from each company's own pricing page, checked September 27, 2026.

Which is cheaper, Housecall Pro or ServiceTitan?

There's no way to tell from the pricing pages alone. ServiceTitan is quote only, with no public pricing, and prices per technician. Housecall Pro lists its prices after a short quiz, so compare a written ServiceTitan quote against the figures below.

QuestionHousecall ProServiceTitan
PlansBasic, Essentials, MaxStarter, Essentials, The Works.
How pricing worksShown after a quiz about your trade and team sizePer technician, rate not published.
One user$79/mo Basic, $229/mo Essentials, $349/mo MaxQuote only, no public pricing.
Team plans$299/mo Essentials with 5 users, $649/mo Max with 8 usersQuote only, no public pricing.
Extra users$100/mo each on Essentials, $75/mo each on MaxNot stated.
Free trial14 days on Max, no credit cardNone listed. The form leads to a demo.
ContractNo long-term contractsNot stated on the pricing page.
How you buyStart a free trial on the websiteForm, then a personalized demo.

Last verified September 27, 2026 from Housecall Pro's public pricing page (after its quiz, as an HVAC business) and ServiceTitan's public pricing page, which lists no prices. We confirmed Housecall Pro's figures for HVAC only.

Which plan is each feature on?

Housecall Pro lists what each plan adds: scheduling, dispatch and a price book on Basic, memberships and job costing on Essentials, route optimization on Max. ServiceTitan's three plan cards list nearly the same features, so which plan includes what is a question for its demo.

FeatureHousecall Pro planServiceTitan
Scheduling and dispatchEvery plan, from BasicOn all three plan cards.
EstimatesEvery plan, from BasicMobile estimates, named on the pricing page.
Price bookEvery plan, from BasicNamed on the pricing page.
ReportingKPI reporting dashboard on BasicAdvanced reporting, named on the pricing page.
MembershipsMembership plans on EssentialsCustomizable memberships, named on the pricing page.
PayrollSold as a separate add-onPayroll management, named on the pricing page.
Phone callsCSR AI call answering, sold as an add-onCall booking on all three plan cards. Call recording is also named.

From Housecall Pro's plan feature lists and ServiceTitan's plan cards, checked September 27, 2026. ServiceTitan doesn't show which plan includes what, so confirm it on the demo.

Where is Housecall Pro better than ServiceTitan?

Housecall Pro is better if you want to see the price, try the software and sign up without a sales call. It also lists what each plan adds, so you can match a plan to your needs before you talk to anyone.

  • Published prices. One-user and team prices, and the fee for each extra user, are on its pricing page after the quiz.
  • A free trial. 14 days on Max, the top plan, with no credit card needed to start.
  • No long-term contracts. Its pricing page says you can cancel without a long-term commitment.
  • Card rates on the page. Card processing is listed at rates as low as 2.59% on every plan.

Where is ServiceTitan better than Housecall Pro?

ServiceTitan's strength is tools for larger operations with office staff. Its pricing page names call booking, call recording, payroll management, commission tracking, advanced reporting and Adaptive Marketing, which ties ad spend to revenue.

  • Call center work. Call booking is on all three plan cards, and call recording is named on the pricing page. Housecall Pro sells AI call answering as an add-on.
  • Back office. Payroll management and commission tracking are named on the pricing page. Housecall Pro sells payroll as an add-on.
  • Marketing attribution. Adaptive Marketing is ServiceTitan's own standout feature for linking ad spend to revenue.

Should I choose Housecall Pro or ServiceTitan?

Choose Housecall Pro if you're solo or a small to mid-size team and want published prices, a free trial and no long-term contract. Choose ServiceTitan if you run several trucks with office staff booking calls, and want payroll, commissions and marketing attribution in one system.

Pick Housecall Pro if

You want to budget before a sales call, start with a 14-day trial, and grow from one user to a team of five or eight on published plans.

Pick ServiceTitan if

You run a larger operation with dispatchers or CSRs, and you want call booking, call recording, payroll, commission tracking and ad attribution together. Get the quote in writing.

Look at a third option if

You're a small team and both cost more than you want to pay. Claver is covered below. Weighing Jobber too? See Jobber vs Housecall Pro and Jobber vs ServiceTitan.

Is there a cheaper option for small teams?

Claver is one. Claver is field service software for small home-service businesses: scheduling, quotes, invoicing, payments and customer texting, with users included in one flat monthly price. Starter is $19/mo for 2 users, Crew is $39/mo for 8 and Business is $79/mo for 20.

  • Where it fits. Small crews that want to see the price and start today. A dispatch board, route optimization, job costing, QuickBooks Online sync and two-way texting are on Crew. A phone system, call transcription and an AI receptionist are on Business.
  • Where it's weaker. Native iOS and Android apps are coming soon, so today it runs as an installable web app. Tap to Pay is coming soon. It's a newer product with a smaller integration list than Jobber or Housecall Pro. There's no free plan. The phone system and AI receptionist are Business only, and the AI receptionist takes booking requests for you to confirm rather than booking on its own.

$1 for 14 days, then $19/mo. Crew and Business are billed at full price from day one.

Best fit for: Claver is built for HVAC, plumbing, electrical, and garage door shops. Already running on Housecall Pro? Here's how to move your data over.

Housecall Pro vs ServiceTitan FAQ

How much do Housecall Pro and ServiceTitan cost?
ServiceTitan publishes no prices. Its pricing page lists Starter, Essentials and The Works with a Request Pricing button and says pricing is per technician. Housecall Pro's pricing page, after a short quiz about your trade and team size, lists $79/mo for one user on Basic, $229/mo on Essentials and $349/mo on Max, or $299/mo for five users on Essentials. Checked September 27, 2026.
Is Housecall Pro better than ServiceTitan for a small business?
For most small businesses, yes. Housecall Pro publishes its prices, offers a 14-day free trial with no credit card and says it has no long-term contracts. ServiceTitan sells per technician through a demo, and its tools lean toward shops with office staff, dispatchers and marketing spend. A small crew may not need all of that yet.
When is ServiceTitan the better choice?
When you run a larger operation with office staff booking calls, and you want call recording, payroll, commission tracking, advanced reporting and marketing attribution in one system. Get a written quote that includes any setup fees, the contract length and how technicians and office users are counted.
Does ServiceTitan charge per user like Housecall Pro?
ServiceTitan says its pricing is per technician but doesn't publish the rate. Housecall Pro's team plans include users, 5 on Essentials at $299/mo and 8 on Max at $649/mo, then add $100/mo or $75/mo for each extra user. Ask ServiceTitan whether office staff count as technicians in your quote.
Does either have a free trial?
Housecall Pro offers 14 days on its Max plan with no credit card, and sends a reminder before the trial ends. ServiceTitan's pricing page doesn't list a free trial. Its form asks about your trade, technicians and office staff, then ends in a request for a personalized demo.
Do Housecall Pro and ServiceTitan include payroll?
ServiceTitan names payroll management on its pricing page, along with commission tracking. Housecall Pro sells payroll and accounting as separate add-ons, not inside any plan. If payroll is a main reason to switch, ask each vendor what it costs and how it fits the way you pay your techs.
Can I start on Housecall Pro and move to ServiceTitan later?
You can move to any system later. Housecall Pro has no long-term contract, so switching is mostly about your data. Ask ServiceTitan on the demo how it imports customers, jobs and invoices, what setup involves and what it costs. Pick the tool that fits the business you have now.
Is there something cheaper than Housecall Pro and ServiceTitan?
Claver is one option for small teams. It includes users in a flat price: $19/mo for 2 users, $39/mo for 8 and $79/mo for 20. It's newer, with a smaller integration list than Housecall Pro, and its native apps are coming soon, so it runs as an installable web app today.

Try Claver for $1

$1 for 14 days, then $19/mo. Users included, month-to-month, cancel any time.

Start your $1 trial

$1 for 14 days, then $19/mo. Cancel any time from settings.

Starter · $1 trial
or sign up with email

Next: your name, your business and a card. Nothing is charged until you finish.

Card details go straight to Stripe. Claver never stores your card number.

Already have an account? Sign in